Home > cats, general > in defence of matewis

in defence of matewis

 

my mom emailed me in defence of matewis and i found it so funny that i thought i’d share it with you:

Matewis has more than 2 expressions, you scare him, all the time, you are too tall and your voice too deep

And he does “leopard crawling”, so there must be a huge cat hiding inside there somewhere.

The leopard crawling is an army expression, look it up in your dictionary.

That is the movement when he looks like a mop gliding over the floor.

But he is not a mop he is a leopard and your brother.

hahaha 😀

that illustrates the weird stream-of-consciousness style in which my mom writes to me.

she also said something funny about tinker-bell in my comments section…

i must admit, this isn’t a true depiction of tinkerbell – i caught her as she was blinking… funny though!! 😀

tinkerbell who has not attacked any person or animal for years also read your comments and the other day when i closed the front door as she was walking towards it she grabbed my leg and bit me and then she followed up in quick succession and smacked Tuscany, Nina and her pet hate Jet Jungle.

hahahaha 😀

Categories: cats, general
  1. December 10, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    Ha! This post had me laughing out loud…now everyone at work thinks (or knows) I’m crazy!

  2. December 10, 2007 at 11:44 pm

    Made me laugh out loud too 😀

  3. December 11, 2007 at 8:59 am

    Matewis is sooo pretty he doesn’t need more than two expressions.

  4. December 11, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Your mom sounds delightful, actually. Must be a joy to just sit around and chat with her over tea. I can just “see” Matewis “mopping” over the floor.

    I love the eyes on Tinkerbell in this new picture. Not a cat to mess with. Hee.

  5. jean pierre
    December 11, 2007 at 9:50 am

    CHRIST:

    they didn’t realise before?!

    NYMETH:

    glad you liked it – i still laugh every time i read that.

    FENCE:

    well, my mom is certainly of the same opinion as you…

    DARK ORPHEUS:

    you’re absolutely right – my mom is just perfect for sitting around with and having a relaxing cup of tea. although i find her emails are the funniest. she seems to tap into this very funny place when she writes.

    matewis does indeed “mop” across the floor!

    and those eyes on tinkerbell certainly are scary – definitely not a cat to mess with… in fact, i’m wondering if i did catch her while she was blinking! perhaps i just caught her true nature for a second!

  6. December 11, 2007 at 2:01 pm

    Geez…and you said my cat looked like a badass the other day. Matewis looks downright pissed off and scary. Though incredibly handsome all at the same time. And I couldn’t agree more with Dark Orpheus…your mom does sound perfectly delightful!

  7. December 11, 2007 at 7:13 pm

    That was certainly fun to read. Your mother sounds like she is alot of fun! And those are some tough looking cats!!!

  8. jean pierre
    December 12, 2007 at 9:57 am

    DEBI:

    he does… 🙂 but he (and my mom) will be glad to hear that he’s handsome.

    apparently i (aided by my deep bass voice and my towering height) frighten him, though, so i don’t know how scary anything can be thats frightened by me.

    my mom is great fun!

    CARL:

    i’m glad you liked it!

    and yeah, my mom can be really quite funny. very sharp if she wants to be (in a subtle way).

  9. December 12, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    Oh…that is so funny!! Your mom sounds like a riot!! Cute picture of your “brother”!!

  10. annalie de rosnay
    December 18, 2007 at 4:52 am

    Last week i took monster and jet jungle to the vet, i left with blood running down my arms and neck, the vet wanted to treat me, Jet Jungle definitely does not like his temperature taken, Monster does not want to swallow a tablet, and this is only the start, there are 4 more cats to go, but the scars must heal first.

  11. jean pierre
    December 18, 2007 at 8:00 pm

    STEPHANIE:

    she is!

    MOM:

    oh no… they are very robust cats, aren’t they? i can imagine them putting up some stern resistence…!

    its going to be a slow process.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

