Home > general > dear me, the Christmas Busyness has descended

dear me, the Christmas Busyness has descended

what a busy week its been! and the next week will be equally as busy.

as such i haven’t had any time to spend on the internet, never mind my blog or the blogs on my blogroll. i hope you’re all having a wonderful christmas season and that all your preparations are running smoothly.

have you done all your shopping? i’ve done most of mine, but i’ve got to get charlotte’s today. i ran out of money and so had to wait till my pay day before i could get charlotte’s pressies!

so whats happening? well: tomorrow we’re going to charlotte’s mom for the day, monday we’re getting the food ready and doing all our last minute preparations (and cleaning the house, charlotte has just informed me) for christmas day. then its christmas, of course, which we’ll be spending at home with our friend ilse. poor old ilse doesn’t have anyone else to spend christmas with, as her family are all in south africa. and then its boxing day. i reckon we’ll all just lie around like lazy pythons.

and today? well today, apart from food shopping and charlotte’s christmas presents, today is mine and charlotte’s one year anniversary! one year. we’re going to “the old parsonage” for dinner to celebrate.

this illustrates how busy and jolly our christmas preparations are: charlotte just said that she’s worrying about the fish. the fish? whats to worry about? i don’t know why she’s worrying about fish? and how is worrying about it going to help matters? will it make it better? but its fish thats on her mind.

for now. and then its something else on her mind. like… i don’t know, the fact that the rug needs to be vacuumed… hmmm… how long the meat needs to be cooked… uh… what she’ll wear!! how could i forget about that! 😀 oh, my little charlotte… such a worry wort.

so i’ll be a little elf for the next few days (have been for a few days already) running up and down, being in all places at once and carrying an elephant in one hand and the cat food in the other… and being told over and over about how women can amazingly do 20 things at once! 😉

but thats christmas at chez de rosnay… 🙂 at least after christmas lunch we’ll be able to relax. we’ll both eat so much that i don’t think we’ll be able to do anything but relax afterward!

and because i don’t know whether or not i’ll have time to post a new blog or visit your blogs before christmas i just wanted to say that i hope all your christmasses turn out as you hope, that your turkeys are all cooked to perfection, that all your shopping gets done in time and that you get to spend it with all the people that you love.

Categories: general
  1. December 22, 2007 at 9:43 pm

    Happy anniversary to you and Charlotte!

    I am done with all my shopping, yes, but this week has been insanely busy nonetheless. For some reason my whole family relies on me to help them shop for everyone else. It’s exhausting 😛

    Have a wonderful Christmas, Jean Pierre!

  2. Dark Orpheus
    December 23, 2007 at 11:15 am

    First anniversary? Congrats to you and Charlotte.

    And Merry Christmas too.

  3. Jeff S.
    December 23, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    Happy Anniversary and Merry Christmas to you both and to all my friends in the blogging world!

    My family has traveled up from Kansas City to Chicago to spend Christmas with my mother in law. Wish me luck surviving the next three days. My wonderful wife and kids will make Christmas magical whereever we are. The excitement in my kiddo’s eyes makes make current whereabouts worth it. We are getting out today to go to the Museum of Science and Technology which right now has a special Star Wars exhibit which I’m very excited to see. I’m such a geek.

  4. December 23, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    Well….Happy Anniversery!! All my best to you and Charlotte!!

    I’ve always been a last minute shopper. I think I finished on Thursday, but I still really need to find something else for my hubby. For some reason this year, I’m having a hard time trying to find that special something. I got him a few little things, but nothing spectacular!!!

    If I don’t get a chance to stop back…..Merry Christmas JP!!

  5. December 24, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    Happy Anniversary!!! I hope you both have a wonderful Christmas together, not your first certainly but a special one at that coming on the heels of one year of wedded bliss. We celebrate 19 in May. It seems like our first Christmas as a married couple was only yesterday. Time has wings, my friend! My advice: buy a gun!

    Have a terrific week. Look forward to seeing you on the blogs as things calm down.

  6. December 26, 2007 at 4:22 am

    Merry Christmas to you and Charlotte!!!

  7. December 28, 2007 at 6:24 pm

    Happy Anniversary and Merry Christmas! (Just a little late!) Hope you both enjoyed every second! (And I do hope the fish are o.k.)

  8. jean pierre
    December 31, 2007 at 9:37 am

    thank you everyone for the christmas and anniversary wishes!

    i hope you all had great christmasses!

    the anniversary was just perfect. we went to a restaurant in the “old parsonage hotel”, which is a real old school type hotel restaurant, very pokey, with loads of paintings covering the walls.

    the waiters were very smart and official and the food was great! i had smoked salmon for starter and charlotte and i both had the partridge, with mash and red cabbage for main. you’d never thing red cabbage could be good but it was amazing! so juicy!

  9. January 1, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    Happy New Year JP and Charlotte!!!

  10. January 1, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    Happy New Year to both you and Charlotte!! I hope it’s a great one!

  11. jean pierre
    January 2, 2008 at 9:07 am

    oh thanks guys! happy new year to you both! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

