Home > photos > “r2!!”

“r2!!”

 

 

imagine that. r2d2 in your kitchen. just that sentence makes my mind whirl!

 

i’ve seen this a few times from the street as i walk by and each time it puts a smile on my face.

 

i took quite a risk taking this photograph, though! you’re not even allowed to look at people in the street – never mind through the windows of houses! if i’d been spotted i’d have been drawn and quartered.

 

seriously! you think i’m joking? i mean it. so, i had to be very surreptitious and pretend i was sending a text or something.

Categories: photos
  1. April 30, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    LOL…that’s awesome. Glad you’re still all in one piece after that JP 😉

  2. Jeff S.
    May 1, 2009 at 12:24 am

    I’m with Chris. That is awesome!!! Thanks for risking life and limb to get photo to share with us. I just showed to my son as well, Zachary age 9 – also a huge SW fan, and he thought this was most cool. Take care JP !

  3. May 1, 2009 at 9:43 am

    Wow, how cool is that! The closest I came was a 3-D puzzle that a charming child decided to destroy. Took me forever to make it, too!

  4. jean pierre
    May 1, 2009 at 10:33 am

    hahaha! i’m glad you guys like it too 😀 it puts a smile on my face every time i see it.

    i realise now that it would’ve been a bit nicer to provide a slightly longer shot to establish the context better. because it really does look strange seeing r2 in someone’s house!

  5. May 1, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Wonder what he was having for lunch?

  6. May 1, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Oh man, even if you’d been caught, surely they’d have had to forgive you…I mean, come on, who could resist that?!!

  7. May 2, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Yep, I’m a huge geek! That would be frickin’ awesome! I would certainly spend more time in the kitchen if I had an R2 in there.

  8. Fiona
    May 2, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Excellent. I was waiting for the little dude to show up. Very nice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

