Home > books > neil gaiman’s bookshelves

neil gaiman’s bookshelves

so neil gaiman posted a link to his bookshelves on twitter and guess what i’ve been doing, bookshelf perv that i am…

uncle neil has been very gracious and allowed shelfari to post big ol’ closeups of his shelves so that we can actually read the titles on the spines. and the coolest thing happened to nymeth, she spotted her favourite book on his shelf! her favourite author has her favourite book! πŸ˜€

i wonder if you guys can spot any of your favourite books? in fact, shelfari have addressed that very issue by creating a forum for discussing which books you and neil share and any other thoughts that you might have about his bookshelves. you can even add the ones you spot to a virtual bookshelf!

hooray for bookshelves!

Categories: books
  1. September 4, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I’m glad I wasn’t the only one staring at those pics with my neck crooked for ridiculous amounts of time πŸ˜€

    I’ve always been a librarything girl, but now I kind of want to join Shelfari…

  2. September 4, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    YES! I second that…HOORAY FOR BOOKSHELVES!!!

  3. September 4, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    I’ve been obsessed with staring at his bookshelves!!! Seriously..I think I spent well over an hour yesterday zooming in on everything :p I think Carl will be glad to know that he has all of Harry Harrison’s Stainless Steel Rat books!

  4. September 5, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    That is super cool, JP, thanks for posting about it. Despite Neil being a favorite author I am really bad about getting over to his site on a regular basis. I spend so much of my time just hoping to keep up with you guys, my dear friends.

    I’ll be scoping this out later when I can take some more time.

    And yes Chris, that does make me smile!!! πŸ™‚

  5. September 6, 2009 at 12:13 am

    oh my!

  6. December 25, 2009 at 6:42 am

    Merry Christmas to you and Charlotte and the rest of your family JP!!!

  7. Darcy
    December 28, 2009 at 11:44 am

    Well, the intelligent kid is napping on sofa πŸ™‚

    Darcy Beth
    http://www.a1books.co.in

  8. April 12, 2010 at 1:26 am

    Yes, this is the kind of thing for bookshelf perves. I’m glad I’m one.

  9. June 27, 2010 at 1:40 am

    I am a bookcase voyeur myself. And these are fantastic! But you folks have better eyes than I — I can’t read any of the titles on the shelves.

  10. shimmyshake1984
    July 16, 2011 at 1:30 pm

    I am a little late to the party, but I love the idea of showing off bookcases. To top is off is the inclusion of a cat, which no bookshelf exhibition would be complete without in my opinion.
    I guess a person’s book collection can give as much insight into what that person is all about, as to asking outright “what do you like?”. Forget wallpaper and paint, why not just decorate the walls of your home with bookcases?
    I’ve been inspired, so if you want to check out my proud collection, feel free to pay a visit to my blog : )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

